Web 2.0 – Young 2023

A blog that seeks to share, reflect and network in the Web 2.0 learning journey


#SumItUpSunday

I really enjoyed this week’s engagement and sharing in the Twitter sphere with my peers this week. Some tweets bring in new perspective, some bring back nostalgia. It was indeed a way to promote engagement and I’m starting to see the creation of a learning community in the social media platform. I missed out the early half of the week’s Twitter challenge due to other commitment, so I only started with the Wednesday Challenge.

I refer to my older post on “Just ask Google“, which often than not, we always look for information online ‘mindlessly without critically considering’ that our peers or even ourselves have the answer. It also serves as a reminder that we always have friends we can rely on at times.
Definitely not as nostalgic as my peer’s tweet which they shared on the old school technologies (notably the Yahoo Messenger and some old computers).
Adam Grant! One of the good podcast hosts I’ve listened to on a frequent basis. He strives to introduce different perspective and ways of thinking on a particular subject matter.
Give it a listen and let me know if he’s good!
Everyone’s a winner tbh. I enjoyed connecting with my peers over Twitter and hope we can continue this even after we complete this course. And yes, I’ve always enjoy reading @DreamingofWeb2’s weekly poem. So the special shoutout goes to you!

All in all, it was a great week having to participate in this Twitter challenge. Looking forward to more challenges! (except those on Pinterest as I still don’t really understand how Pinterest works other than searching for nice photos.)



Leave a comment

What’s is this space about

Hi, my name is Young. I am a master’s student majoring in instructional design and learning technology. This blog serves to jot down my learning journey in my course of studies. Please feel free to provide your feedback on the content!

Newsletter

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started